How can I delete my account?
We're sad to see you go. Of course, we do hope that you'd stay longer in the Snapask app. If you have any concerns or feedback, you can tell our team about it and see how we can improve your experience in Snapask.
However, if you still want to delete your account, please follow these steps:
- Log in to your Snapask account.
- At the homepage, click the profile icon on the upper-left of your screen.
- Go to profile setting by clicking on your profile icon on the upper-middle of your screen.
- Find "Delete My Account" at the very bottom of the list.
- Follow through the rest of the process.
Before you delete your account, you have to make sure that you have cancelled your subscription plan. Deleting an account doesn't mean that your active subscription will be cancelled automatically.
When you press "Permanently delete", your account will be permanently deleted from Snapask including your login details, history, achievements, and data. Consider carefully before proceeding!